The State of Wisconsin now allows students to take the 30 hour classroom requirement for driver's education online through a WI DOT licensed driving school.
WPDSA has partnered with several WI DOT licensed driving schools to offer the 30-hours of driver's education classroom online.
WPDSA Online Driver's Education Program is currently the most used online driver's education program offered by private driving schools in Wisconsin.
Basic information about online driver's education in WI:
- 30 hours of instructional time is required.
- WI Law permits the student to complete up to 2 hours of units per day.
- Course must span over at least 21 days from first unit completion date.
Students must register through a WI DOT licensed driving school to take the online driver's education classroom.